Chapter News

2018 Board Slate

Your PCMA Chesapeake Chapter Nominating Committee met in September, and the committee recommends the following slate of candidates for leadership positions on the 2018 PCMA Chesapeake Chapter Board of Directors.

OFFICERS (one year term):

PRESIDENT:  Patty Amos, CMP, TESSCO Technologies

PRESIDENT-ELECT:  K.C. Hopson, MS, CMP, EventRebels

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT:  Krystine St.Michael Bussiere, CMP, Connecticut Convention Center

SECRETARY:  Allison Perrelli, CMP, Conference & Logistics Consultants

TREASURER:  David Berenhaus, CMP, Experient

DIRECTORS (serving first year of two-year term):

COMMUNICATIONS:  Julie Simmons, CMP, Center for Medical Technology Policy

PROGRAMS:  Danielle Ellington, Pier V Hotel



The following Director positions will be serving the second year of their two-year term:

MEMBERSHIP:  Michael Doane, CadmiumCD

According to the bylaws of the PCMA Chesapeake Chapter, this official announcement of the proposed slate is to be sent to the membership. The nominating process allows for additional nominations for any officer or director position by petition. The petition is required to be signed by 5% of the membership in good standing and submitted to the President no later than November 5, 2017. Please contact Greg Ruby, Chapter Administrator, at [email protected] for more information.

Unless there are additional petition nominations from the membership, the above officers and directors will be deemed elected and assume office at the beginning of the 2018 calendar year.

With the elevation of K.C. Hopson to the position of President-Elect, we now have an opening for the Director, Sponsorships for a one year term. Those interested in learning more about this postion and applying can gain more information HERE. Nominations are due by November 5, 2017.

The Chesapeake Chapter thanks all who submitted nominations and appreciates the efforts of the Nominating Committee.

For questions regarding the 2018 Board of Directors, please contact our Chapter Administrator, Greg Ruby, at [email protected]

Greg Ruby2018 Board Slate