Chapter News

2019 Board Slate

Your PCMA Chesapeake Chapter Nominating Committee met in September, and the committee recommends the following slate of candidates for leadership positions on the 2019 PCMA Chesapeake Chapter Board of Directors.

OFFICERS (one year term):

PRESIDENT:  K.C. Hopson, MS, CMP, EventRebels

PRESIDENT-ELECT:  Danielle Jones-Ellington, Red Lion Hotels

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT:  Patty Amos, CMP, Vicki Johnson & Associates

SECRETARY:  MaryRose Puglisi, Baltimore Convention Center

TREASURER:  David Berenhaus, CMP, Experient

DIRECTORS (serving first year of two-year term):

MEMBERSHIP: Marci Glavin, CMP, Helms Briscoe


DIRECTORS (serving a one-year term):

COMMUNICATIONS:  Jessica Gremminger, Associated Luxury Hotels International

PROGRAMS:  Penelope Freire, CMP, DES, American College of Medical Genetics Foundation


Nominations for Director, Sponsorships are still being solicited at this time. For more details, click HERE.

According to the bylaws of the PCMA Chesapeake Chapter, this official announcement of the proposed slate is to be sent to the membership. The nominating process allows for additional nominations for any officer or director position by petition. The petition is required to be signed by 5% of the membership in good standing and submitted to the President no later than October 30, 2018. Please contact Greg Ruby, Chapter Administrator, at [email protected] for more information.

Unless there are additional petition nominations from the membership, the above officers and directors will be deemed elected and assume office at the beginning of the 2019 calendar year.

The Chesapeake Chapter thanks all who submitted nominations and appreciates the efforts of the Nominating Committee.

For questions regarding the 2019 Board of Directors, please contact our Chapter Administrator, Greg Ruby, at [email protected]

Greg Ruby2019 Board Slate